Buy Online Circa Waves - Sad Happy Digital Album

Circa Waves

Sad Happy Digital Album


Release Date: 13/03/2020

An album of our times, ‘Sad Happy’ is formed of two diametrically distinctive sides, which will see the Happy side released individually in the new year before uniting as one complete body of work on 13th March 2020.

Lead single ‘Jacqueline’ is an infectious, Soweto flavoured groove and another bold slice of bright, life-affirming pop from the pen of Kieran Shudall, who is establishing himself as one of Britain’s most prolific young songwriters. With it’s infectious chorus and refrain of ‘Good times are coming around the bend’, Jacqueline is at once instantly recognisable and also another bold sonic leap forward for Circa Waves. It’s a song that’ll sit effortlessly amongst a setlist already brimming with anthems.

‘Sad Happy’ was written and produced in full by Kieran Shudall, and mixed by Grammy winners Dan Grech-Marguerat and Matt Wiggins.


1. Jacqueline
2. Be Your Drug
3. Move to San Francisco
4. Wasted On You
5. The Things We Knew Last Night
6. Call Your Name
7. Love You More


8. Sad Happy
9. Wake Up Call
10. Sympathy
11. Battered & Bruised
12. Hope There’s a Heaven
13. Train to Lime Street
14. Birthday Cake

Jacqueline 2:43 Bundle only
Be Your Drug 2:29 Bundle only
Move To San Francisco 3:01 Bundle only
Wasted On You 3:11 Bundle only
The Things We Knew Last Night 3:29 Bundle only
Call Your Name 3:12 Bundle only
Love You More 3:44 Bundle only
Sad Happy 3:42 Bundle only
Wake Up Call 2:54 Bundle only
Sympathy 2:56 Bundle only
Battered & Bruised 2:24 Bundle only
Hope There's A Heaven 3:51 Bundle only
Train To Lime Street 1:45 Bundle only
Birthday Cake 4:22 Bundle only